Reminders and Not So Serious Stuff

Have I said lately how much I adore our contributing authors!  They know how to start some great conversations!  On a related note, I have been invited by the Daily News Journal to write a couple of guest columns about LaVergne*.  I’ve used some of the information that commenters here have shared as part of the column, so I thank each of you for your thoughts!  I’ll post if when the column is published.

Don’t forget the blogger meeting tomorrow at 2:00 p.m.  Alderwoman Senna Mosely will be there to give us some insight on the next workshop in which the board will consider a Beautification Committee.  The meeting is in the 2nd floor conference room of Bob Parks Realty, LLC on Sam Ridley Parkway.

Also, I wanted to remind everyone of my brother’s music gig tomorrow night at Fuel on Second Street, downtown Nashville. His band is called 69 South and they’ll be playing around 9:00 p.m. (doors open at 7:00 with an opening band).  I sure hope LaVergnites show up; if you see me there, say hello.  I’ll be easy to find — sidled up next to a wall somewhere.

Okay, now some fun.  I got this email tonight:

i ;cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg. The phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid, aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy,it deosn’t mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoatnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit a porb elm.

Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Amzanig huh? Yaeh and I awlyas tghuhot slpeling was ipmorantt!  if you can raed tihs psas it on!!

As stated in the headline, no serious stuff here!

*LaVergne’s official spelling is La Vergne (note the space).  But I’ve decided that I’m not going to put the space in until our firetrucks put the space in.  Is that being stubborn?

2 Responses

  1. Well, then… See if I care.

    :P

  2. The authors here should be running for office. LOL just kidding. I know our M/A can run this city, they just need our guidance. =)

Leave a Reply

