“There is no such thing as bad publicity…

except your own obituary.” (Brendan Behan 1923 – 1964).

While I would have to disagree with Mr. Behan’s assessment about their being no bad PR, it’s nice to actually have some GOOD publicity about La Vergne in today’s DNJ.

http://www.dnj.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20070817/NEWS01/708170324/1002

Kathy, since you’re now an “insider” with Gannett, any word on a possible La Vergne AM? Every since the Courrier shut down, the only news regarding La Vergne has been coming from Murfreesboro and Nashville.

4 Responses

  1. I’ll ask around and see what I can find out! Thanks for posting this – my comcast has been down most of the day.

  2. And that is why I have TDS dsl running in my house…

    And very cool read, Michael…Good to see a positive teen article anywhere especially in La Vergne.

  3. Ironically, this has been the only time comcast has given me any sort of grief. I was shocked. Shocked I tell you.

    And, yes I’m also glad to see positive publicity for LaVergne! I think we’ll continue to get it with the Beautification Committee, Dominos coming, etc. And now that school has started, hopefully the trouble-making brats are too occupied to cause too much shi* on our streets.

  4. My stepdaughter said comcast was down all over the area. She lives out here in LFE too, but in a different part. Of course I took the opportunity to give her grief about how, since I worked a day job, I wouldn’t have known…it was working fine when I got home.

    We love the good press. Hopefully we’ll continue to get it. I think a good start is Kathy writing a guest column. I also think if we take the opprortunity to submit letters about things here in La Vergne, we’ll show that residents here are readers of the DNJ and maybe get more published about us…and evenutally even a LaVernge AM or some such.

Leave a Reply

