You Kids Get Outta My Yard!

Saturday, September 15th is the day to put on your party hat and head to Veterans Memorial Park in LaVergne for the annual Oldtimers’ Day festivities.  Live music!  Food!  Crafts!  Freebies in the business tent!  When I set up a booth in the tent a few years ago, people started streaming through around 8:00 a.m. and were all gone by about 1’ish.  But LaVergne’s festival of fun doesn’t end at 1:00 p.m.  There will be entertainment throughout the day and a PARADE!  Whee!  For more info, visit LaVergne’s Oldtimers Day web link right here.

And parking was a question earlier.  In the past when I’ve gone, there’s generally plenty of parking at the event itself.  Overflow is also available across the street at Waldron Elementary School and at LaVergne Primary School. 

I’m hoping to be there selling tickets for the Bowling for Brandon Brewer fundraising event, scheduled Friday, Sept. 28th.  I’ll let you know where to find the tickets in a later post.

2 Responses

  1. My 4 year old son will be marching in the parade and doing a demonstration at the Kum Sung Tae Kwon Do tent. Alos, my sister-in-law will be selling her made-from-scratch cup cakes in the food court.

    And my father-in-law turns 60 on the 15th so I keep telling him that La Vergne is having a special day just for him.

  2. As always the Rescue Squad will be the kickoff starting with the Country Ham Breakfast.

Leave a comment