Volunteers Recognized in Column

My second column was printed in today’s Daily News Journal.  City officials will be glad to know there is nothing at all negative, no criticisms.  The column focuses on four people in our local communities who have dedicated their time and energy to good causes.

I spend a lot of my time doing volunteer work, but I reserve a lot of my time to my family and my work.   When extraordinary folks step up and give and give and give, they can neglect themselves in their efforts to help others.  The people in the column, Laura, Roxanne, Mark and Yvonne, walked that tightrope, but had fantastic results.  I am humbled by their commitment and energy.  My thanks to each of them for their accomplishments!

One Response

  1. I wish I had your talent. Terrific piece!

Leave a Reply

