Music City Bloggers

I was asked a couple of weeks ago to take the position of Real Estate and Neighborhood Editor at Music City BloggersToday was my first day to post there.   It’s interesting how quickly a place becomes home.

… when we moved here I was incredibly disappointed in the agent we had chosen to guide us through our real estate transaction.  Always the pretentious one, I thought I could do a better job than she did and enrolled in the required classes to get my license.  In all honesty, my first year was very difficult because in real estate, it’s all about who you know in order to gain referrals.  This new transplant didn’t know anyone… the nicest person I sort of knew was my daughter’s bus driver because he always smiled and waved at me in the morning. 

Bookmark Music City Bloggers, put them in your Feed Reader, or click on their link over in the right hand “friend” column so you can keep up with what’s going on.  If you like This is LaVergne, you’ll like the Music City blog!

Leave a Reply

