Super Target to Open Sunday

UPDATE:  Word has it that Super Target opens TONIGHT at 5:00 p.m.  Don’t know if it’s rumor or true!

Although this is technically “Smyrna” news, I’m ecstatic about the new Target opening this Sunday!  Here’s a bonus — the first thousand people to walk in get a grocery bag full of Archer Farm foods, according to the DNJ.  The article said, it will have sushi and Target wine cubes.  Okay.  Am wondering if it’s a sushi bar or refrigerated sushi.  And what is a Target wine cube? 

13 Responses

  1. Actually, the doors open tomorrow (Wednesday) the grand opening is this weekend. I imagine the traffic around there will be crazy, it was when PetSmart opened.

    Woo hoo! I got me my very own Target!

  2. sweet!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. I will be there tomorrow after work! Everytime I drive through Knoxville I make it a point to stop at the Super Target there.

  4. I read in the paper last week this is Tn first super target and the largest Target in Tn as well. so this should be a fun store to shop at

  5. It seems the paper is wrong.

    Farragut SuperTarget
    11100 Parkside Dr
    Knoxville, TN 37934

    I don’t know how about the one in Smyrna being the largest though. I just know I’ve shopped at the one in Knoxville many time. :)

  6. I think the “Official” opening is Sunday. At least that’s the day you can win a bag of food.

  7. I’ll be there tomorrow… tomorrow… I love ya, tomorrow…..

  8. Does anyone know what time the Grand Opening is on Sunday?

  9. I got a flyer in the mail yesterday with the $5 coupon, but it didn’t have the time. I’d guess 6:00 a.m. although if it’s open 24 hours, I wonder if it’s midnight??? O.o

  10. OOPS! Today’s DNJ says 8:00 a.m. My friend Ivy went yesterday and she said it is FANTASTIC.

  11. Been there…lovin’ it.

  12. Stopped by yesterday on my way home. Loved it. Grocery prices are about the same as Wal-Mart and they have a much better variety! (In many cases, prices are LOWER.) I’ll be doing my shopping there 95% of the time now.

  13. great store!!!!!

Leave a Reply

