Tom Sawyer Performed Tonight by LHS Drama Class

The Drama 2 class of LaVergne High School is performing the much-loved Mark Twain classic – TOM SAWYER – tonight at the school auditorium.  I’m not positive the cost, but it’s usually $5.  Show is at 6:00 p.m.

Why would you want to go see a high school play? 

  1. To support your community!
  2. My daughter plays the role of Aunt Polly.
  3. I’ll be there front row, center playing the role of proud Mama.

Have a great weekend.  Someone post something, for crying out loud!

3 Responses

  1. My daughter went last night and said it’s quite good. I thought she said admission was only $3, but I’m not positive.

    Anyway, please go and support the kids!!

  2. It was $3 for students, $5 for others. :)
    It was a good play! My daughter actually brought a tear to my eye when she was grieving for Tom after he “died.” Dang.

  3. I forgot to watch the play that time. dang, i miss the story of Tom Sawyer..

    -paul

Leave a Reply

