Girl Whiskers & Bad Hair Day

And I didn’t even mention the LISP that my daughter makes fun of! While working on Saturday, WSMV-tv (Channel 4) reporter Deanna Lambert called me.  She reads our own This is LaVergne!  (Woo-woo!).

Remember our post from last week about the New Economic Stimulus Bill?  Ms. Lambert was doing a story on my favorite part – the first-time homebuyers’ $8000 credit.  She asked to interview me to share what I knew about it.  After my stomach lurched with the realization that I was having an *extremely* bad hair day and hadn’t shaved my girl whiskers, I agreed.

Here’s the link, y’all!

Some Home Buyers Eligible For Tax Credit

For the record, you have from January 1, 2009 – November 30, 2009 to participate.

:)

4 Responses

  1. Kathy you rocked on tv. You do a Great job with this blog! Keep it up girlfriend!

  2. I tried three times to get the video to play and it locked my computer each time. I gave up. I’ll just say that it likely is a performance that would rival the greek dramatists and that the words of wisdom that you might have spoken will likely effect the economy of our nation for generations…

  3. Bravo!

  4. Nice! You’re all famous and stuff :)

Leave a Reply

