Who’s running around with a U-haul trailer??

Hi TiLaV! Long time no see! Sorry I’ve been absent for so long…you can catch up with what’s been going on with me over at my regular blog here.

What I’m kinda freaked out about today is that while I was scrubbing the baseboards and washing the walls…yes, I’ve lost my mind since being out of work…anyways, during this the Sunny dog suddenly started barking her “Danger Will Robinson! Danger! Danger!” bark and standing at attention at the living room window, so naturally I peeked out to see what was going on.

I saw a white pick up truck, tinted windows, pulling a U-Haul trailer, you know, this kind

sm_uhaul_trailer1

So the truck was pulling this thing, circling my cul-de-sac       s-l-o-w-l-y    then pulled into the driveway two doors down. That’s when I stepped out onto the front porch to make myself visible and as I did that, the truck backed out of my neighbor’s driveway and zipped out  of our cul-de-sac.

Now I suppose that they may very well have just been lost…but something in my gut tells me otherwise. It just seemed odd that the only driveway they pulled into is the one with no cars in the driveway or dogs in the window…

So I just wanted to make you guys aware so you can be on the lookout for your homes and your neighbors homes too. You never can be too safe these days.

7 Responses

  1. CREEPY!

  2. I know, right?! And the even CREEPIER thing is that after talking to neighbors on both sides, aparently one of our neighbors was recently burglarized, they took a bunch of his construction equipment right out of his truck that was parked in his driveway as well as money from inside…
    it appears that I may have accidentally averted another robbery! The bold thing about this is that we are right behind the new police sub station. Really, right behind it! Now that’s bold I tell you. The good news is now all the neighbors are talking and ready to form a neighborhood watch…finally!

  3. I stated in a post before tht neighborhood watches bring back the sense of community so please get together with everyone and do one. take back your neighborhoods! Dont let the thugs and thieves take over and win!

  4. is it bad that I saw the post title and the first thing I thought of was “heh, someone just had a first date.”

  5. That was a very bold move by them, and in the light of day to boot. Ya just never know anymore. It is a good thing you were there, also good that nothing bad happened to you. If ya all see a black truck driving slowly by and you have houses for sale in your neighborhood, that is just me and my husband. =O) We have been down there lots lately driving by houses in the daylight to see the house, in the evening to check out the neighborhood. I told my husband the other night the neighbors were going to be calling the cops on us…lol.

  6. polerin- too funny! heh!heh!

    susie – black truck = good, white truck w/uhaul = bad…got it! ;)

  7. […] there to grant the appearance of a manned station. That peaked my curiosity. Especially after that U-Haul incident, in which I am certain that I prevented my neighbor’s house from being […]

Leave a Reply

