Restaurant Review by Thomas

From the comment section…

I tried the new Kebab Gyros that opened up by where the Heroes place used to be. It was great. They have everything that any other greek place has and then some. I noticed that you can get just about anything on your Gyro sandwich and you have the choice between fries or rice with the combo. They also sell chicken wings, chicken tenders and cheese sticks.

I talked to the man that was working when I went in and he said that business has been really slow since he opened. If we want businesses to open and stay here, we have to support them. Go check it out. It’s good!

Thank you for the review just as I’m considering where to go for lunch today.


5 Responses

  1. We were there last Saturday, and we got two gyro combos and one gyro platter and the bill was $18 and change. The food was great, service was great, and you can’t beat the price.
    I say why not have another get together there and show (and give) them some support!

    • After reading the review posted here, I went to the Mixed Gyro Grill Saturday as well. Excellent food, great prices. I noticed a $2.99 banner on the road that seemed to be bringing in a lot of traffic, not sure what the special was. The owner was really friendly and was trying hard to give a little something extra to each customer.
      I hope they are able to stick around for a long time.

  2. Great healthy food at great healthy prices, hit them at least once or twice a week and they will be able to afford to stick around.

  3. I also went in for lunch on Saturday after reading the post. I was the only one there for the first 5 minutes and then about 10-12 arrived within the time it took me to eat. The food was great and the owner seemed thrilled to have us in there. I hope they do stick around. I’m tired of having mostly fast food in La Vergne.

  4. Well, lemme tell ya’ – the prices are great, the food is great, and the customer service is great! Everything was fresh and hot and made to order. Please give it a try and I’m sure you’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

