Remind the Kids: Wash Your Hands

I read in the DNJ that there are already cases of swine flu in the Rutherford County schools – and more suspected. Please please remind your young’uns (if you have any) to WASH THEIR HANDS often and thoroughly.

The state is advising anyone who is sick to stay at home three to five days until he or she is fever free for 24 hours without the use of fever medication.

Schools have been told to separate students and staff who have flu-like symptoms and put a surgical mask on them. Nurses and others caring for students are advised to wear a mask as well.

Dr. K signing off.

2 Responses

  1. I am one of the people participating in the H1N1 trial. I can tell you that I’ve had no side effects. I wanted to be in the trial as I am single and can’t afford to be out 8-10 days with this virus. Everyone has to make their own decision but I just wanted people to know that the vaccine is safe.

  2. Thanks FLAgirl! I’m debating if I want to get one, myself, and for my child.

Leave a Reply

