Where to Get the H1N1 Shot?

I ‘ve already had my regular flu shot, but want to get the H1N1 as well.  However, I’m not sure where to go.  My regular shot was simple – I walked into the quickie clinic at Kroger and 5 minutes and a sore arm later, I was done.

The DNJ posted about that the Health Department had shots available yesterday.   The article said you could visit the Tennessee Department of Health to see where more shots are available.  When I dug deeper, I found this link to the flu clinic locator.   It looks like the H1N1 shot is available mostly in the Memphis area, but if you check regularly you may be able to find a shot somewhere in Rutherford County.

Write a comment here if you know where they are available!

3 Responses

  1. I did some checking around and you pretty much can’t get it right now unless you’re in one of the high-risk categories (you’re not pregnant, are you?!).

    Your best bet is to just check with the Smyrna (not Murfreesboro) branch of the Rutherford County Health Department every few days. They expect supply to catch up with demand in the next few weeks.

  2. You’re Brave…or I’m In Bliss of Ignorant Dellusional Denial!

  3. The Walgreens in La Vergne and Smyrna had the mist as of last Thursday morning. They may have run out by now, but it wouldn’t hurt to call and ask. I think the flu shot locator on the state site only covers state agencies.

Leave a Reply

