Let the Paving Begin

I received this notice in my email box about the paving of Waldron Road,

Public Works crews and Hoover Construction will be working on Waldron Road between Blair and Lake Road over the next 2-3 weeks depending on the weather.

Public Works crews and Hoover Construction will be working on Waldron Road between Blair and Lake Road over the next 2-3 weeks depending on the weather.  They will be removing bad areas of Asphalt and replacing the base then overlaying the entire road.

Be careful out there!

Who’s coming to the Nashville Christmas Parade tonight?  If you do, watch for the Tennessee Twirlers!  My daughter and two others get to ride in the horse-drawn carriage … the princess/queen brigade.  We hope to start another twirling class in LaVergne this January or February, so if you have a kiddo at least five years old who wants to “give it a twirl” let us know!

2 Responses

  1. Holy Cow!!!! I drove down Waldron Road today, not unlike any other day, but this time….there was brand new asphalt and bright lines and it was AMAZING!!!!! It was only from Blair Road to just past Lake Road, but still…no rough patches and I didn’t worry about my car getting bumped off of the road. Yay!!!! I would be totally thrilled if the whole road was this pretty, but I’ll take what I can get!

  2. YES it was really nice, I went that way over the weekend! All fresh and flat!

Leave a Reply

