Road Closures….

Well I’m stuck here at home. All roads in and out of my subdivision are closed.  Here’s the press release from the city,

At this hour several road remain closed due to high water or damage from the weather.  Road crews are out monitoring the conditions and plan to have all roads opened back up as soon as possible.

At this hour several road remain closed due to high water or damage from the weather.  Road crews are out monitoring the conditions and plan to have all roads opened back up as soon as possible.

The following roads have been closed at this time (Roads Closed as of 5/2/10 at 7:44 PM):

-Old Nashville Hwy at CSX Underpass
-Old Nashville Hwy at Greenfield Dr.
-Nir Shreibman Blvd at Willowview Dr.
-Jefferson Pike at 400 block
-Buchanan St. at Stones River Road
-Madison Square Blvd at Nir Shreibman Blvd..
-Industrial Blvd at Smyrna
-Ingles Street
-Morningside Rd.
-Dawn Ct.
-Sunward Dr.
-Rainbow Place
-Greenfield Dr.

One Response

  1. I wanted to Thank everyone that came together to help this weekend during the flooding. It has been devastating for many families who have lost there homes due to water damage. I also know that there were several people upset over decisions that were made. This is the first time our city has had this happen from what I have been told. I personally spent all weekend helping with Box 100.

    I feel like our Mayor had to make some hard decisions this weekend such as shutting the city down. Very tough decision to make at the time but it was a needed decision at the time. All of our city departments did come together and handle things to the best of their ability. I wanted to Thank Mayor Erwin, Vice-Mayor Gann, and Alderman Mosely because I saw all 3 out working diligently to get things going again and try to get the city back up and runnng smoothly. I am pointing them out due to an earlier post where I had said I had only seen one of them out in situations before. If you see anyone that has had anything to do with the efforts to get things going I am sure they would appreciate hearing a Thank You. Like I said they had some hard decisions to make and though they may not have been liked by everyone at the time, they were doing what they felt best for the city. Also Thank you to our Fire dept. and Police dept for the long hard hours they have put in this weekend. If I have missed anyone in this Thank You too. I think we proved that as a City we can all come together in a disaster.

    Chris Farmer
    615-568-8158
    chris-farmer@comcast.net

Leave a Reply

