Should We? Trail of Treats

I have been thinking about setting up a table at LaVergne’s “Trail of Treats” at the end of this month on behalf of This is LaVergne.  To do this, I need your help.  I have business card paper already so can easily design and print some cards with this web address.  However, the Trail of Treats is held so that our local kiddos can go “Trick or Treating” in a safe environment.  I don’t have the funds to buy all the necessary candy.

That said, would anyone be interesting in pitching in a bag of candy or a sign or want to come and sit with me to hand out candy?  Costumes are welcome.  Masks are not.  They give me the heebie-jeebies… just like clowns.

9 Responses

  1. Kathy you can count me in. As much as you do on this site to help everyone buying some candy is the least I can do to help out. Just let me know what you want as far as candy.

  2. You can add me to the list for candy and helping you the day of the event.

  3. I’ll help and bring a bag o’ candy.

  4. you can count me in for the candy and helping you at the event.

  5. I will buy you some candy!!! This is a great event and a great way to let people know about this site.

  6. The best place to get candy is Sam’s or Costco or some place like that. You can get 300 pieces for around $9 or $10.

    That’s where we get the OTD candy for the M/A, grand marshal.

    Remember, you need to have enough candy for 2,500 – 3,000 kids.

    Since Smyrna’s event is on the 23rd, we should have a really good crowd of young people.

    Pass the word around that we’d like businesses to sign up. It’s free. But no selling. No money is to change hands.

    We’d like to have the M/A candidates sign up. It’s a great way for you to get exposure, for those who are going to wait until election day to vote. Remember, the event is three days prior to the election.

    Call me if you have questions. 287-8690.

  7. Okay I’ve got five people committed to bringing candy, so I signed up (just now) online to have a booth for This is LaVergne.com. I can maybe squeeze a bag also out of my budget, but I’d say we’re going to need at least 20 bags (of 300 each) because I don’t want to be chintzy and give some poor kid one dum dum.

    Chocolate all the way, baby! Or bubble gum. You can get tootsie rolls bags for $1 each at dollar tree but only about 25-30 pieces come with it.. 10 bags to get to 300. Might as well go to Sam’s Club! :)

    Does anyone know folks who can donate signs for us?

  8. Kathy,

    I can’t get to Sam’s club (no membership) but I would be willing to pitch in either a bag of candy I can pick up at the new Family Dollar (really near me) or I can give money for a bag if anyone here is going to Sams. Let me know.

    Theresa

  9. I can swing a bag, since we won’t be giving candy out at home this year. My 2 year old is afraid of masks too.

Leave a Reply

