TiLaV Meet-Up Coming-Up

All readers and writers are invited to speak up tomorrow as we put our heads together to discuss who this site will formally endorse.  We are meeting at 7:00 p.m. at the Noodle House on Murfreesboro Road in LaV (they have free wi-fi).  Ivy and another regular reader (Deborah) will be there to lead the discussion… I will be there, but probably late due to another unavoidable commitment.

We are asking the candidates to NOT attend this meeting.  Sorry, but we want everyone to feel comfortable voicing why or why not an endorsement should be given.  Of course, it’s a public restaurant so you have every right to come in…  so if you were planning on eating there already, that’s fine.  We’ll just point and whisper diplomatically talk about another office until your business is complete.

I have received a copy of one financial disclosure form already, but am going to try to get copies of all of them by tomorrow.  If any candidate wants to submit a copy of their copy (stamped by the election commission, please) I would sincerely appreciate not having to come up with the bucks on my own since I’m fairly broke right now.  If you want to submit your campaign financial disclosure form, please let me know by noon Tuesday (Oct 12) and drop it off at my office no later than 3:00 p.m. tomorrow (or call me). I work at Bob Parks Realty on Sam Ridley Parkway (next to Suntrust).

Finally, if any candidate seeking local office has anything to say before the endorsement, do so now or forever hold your peace!

10 Responses

  1. Kathy, I wish I could be there to help but I have noone to watch the rugrats and trust me…it would not be good if I brought them. You know where my Mayoral candidate loyalties, so do with that what you can!

  2. I really want to be there, but my husband is working until 9 PM and I’ll have no one to watch my two year old. I know I’m voting for Chris and Senna, but I’m not sure who else.

  3. Actually I know where my personal votes are now going because of the survey answers and meeting the candidates last Friday.

    I really do think we are blessed this year with some highly intelligent candidates for office and I pray that what they’re saying is actually what they mean… because if it’s true – and if they win – this could be an amazing board.

  4. If you’re coming tonight, the big round table next to the kitchen entrance is reserved under the name: Tyson Lavergne.
    :)

  5. Kathy I will bee there!……..Just kidding. Seriously don’t fall out of a chair and have to call 911 or I really be there.

  6. POINT *whisperwhisperwhisper* Chris *whisperwhisperwhisper* Chris *whisperwhisperwhisper* Chris *whisperwhisperwhisper* Chris *whisperwhisperwhisper* Chris *whisperwhisperwhisper* Chris *whisperwhisperwhisper* Chris *whisperwhisperwhisper* POINT

  7. FUNNY… You know I won’t be there.

  8. didnt this site endorse those at the last elections and those won? could this site be telling us something?

  9. i will be there,,,,,,

  10. i think this site will endore who the ppl of lavergne wants,,not the site maker,as the site maker in my eyes,done this site for the ppl of lavergne and not them self,,

    thanks tony v,

Leave a Reply

