Q&A with the Mayor

Mayor Senna Mosley was interviewed by the DNJ and talked about her goals for LaVergne in the coming years.

Q: Talk a little about the importance of staying in contact with residents while holding public office.

A: It’s absolutely vital. If something needs fixing, we can’t fix it unless we know there is a problem. I’m in the office daily at city hall now unless we have a meeting that day.

It’s a little harder to be in contact with everyone. I have two cell phones, a radio, office phone and home phone and two e-mail accounts. I check them all every day, but I have to ask the citizens to be patient with me. Being in communication with the citizens has been my platform since I’ve been in politics. Staying in touch with citizens is my job. If you forget who you work for, you’re of no use.

More questions! More answers!  Go read what our mayor is saying!

6 Responses

  1. She came across very well in that interview, she really makes La Vergne look good.

  2. she has brought back Class to the city!!

  3. At city hall everyday? LOL Damn, the workers there won’t know what to do with the Mayor there on a reg. time sched.

  4. the city workers need to know Senna means business and to do their jobs or you may be on the outside of city hall looking in….

  5. I spent some time today with Ronnie Mosley at his and the Mayor’s home and in the 16 yrs that I have lived in Lavergne I don’t even know where the previous lived at so I thought it was pretty cool to hang out there and get some of the scoop on our Mayor. I pulled in driveway and Ronnie was working on his Expedtion and before I could say howdy he was inviting me into there home and I thought to my self, I said now self that’s the way we suppose to do things in the south and especially in Lavergne. Well let me tell ya folks, the next hr or so was talking about family,friends,city,old school child hood and of course THE MAYOR. I wont go into details but be rest assured that leaving there home I was glad to know that we have a person who is VERY PASSIONATE about our city and loves the folks that live here and try to make Lavergne a better place to live. I also learned that our Mayor is a very big kid at heart and knows when to flip that switch ( A RARE COMODITY) and be drop dead serious about her job. Yes us 2 men (LIKE WOMEN) we chatted and talked about folk but not in a negative manner but in a upbeat postive manner and Ronnie is very passionate about Lavergne also. I respected the fact that we did not talk about the past people in office and focused on the good of Lavergne. Ronnie and Seena have a beautiful home that they have put alot of work into and was a very graceful host and when it was time for me to leave the Mayor showed up and as usual she was on the phone taking care of bussiness. She did however find a few minutes to chat and take a breathe before it was back to the phone and doing what we have needed done for a while (WORK) so If I had any doubt about our Mayor not working and being involved and just plain ole GETTING IT DONE, I was put to ease today by talking and listening. FOLKS, SHE IS SERIOUS and I know we will see a true turn around in Lavergne. There are thinkers and there are do’ers she is both but mostly she is a DO’ER… Ronnie also told me a couple stories about our Mayor but I won’t disclose, you will have to ask her or him but VERY FUNNY.

    • I knew this all along and that is why I love these people. She will get things done in a timely manner. The Mosleys are very down to earth people just like me and you!

Leave a Reply

