Seeking Applications for City Committees

Do you have the expertise to serve on a City Board or Committee, or ever thought about it, LaVergne?   I do have to admit the thought has crossed my mind a time or two!  Well it’s time to get out and contribute to our great City. The following committees and boards have vacancies to fill, according to the information from last night’s Board workshop.

Historical Preservation Advisory Committee

LaVergne Housing Authority

Library Board

Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee

Construction Board of Adjustment and Appeals

Beer Board

Greenway Advisory Committee

Local Emergency Planning Committee

Senior Citizens Advisory Committee

Stormwater Appeals and Advisory Board

There’s a description of each Board/Committee available on the City website, along with the application and procedures.

6 Responses

  1. may want to edit the link. There is one too many http://

    Thanks for posting this as I plan to apply for the Local Emergency Planning Committee!

  2. I have to admit that I do love the library and frequent it often so I could see me sitting on that Board but at the same time if I sat on the Parks and Rec Board maybe I could nag until we got a LaVergne Xmas parade! Would love to sit in on them and see what it is they do. Are they open to the public meetings?

  3. I think the local emergency committee is only available for specific department positions.

Leave a Reply

